This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Tonga

Tonga is made up of 5 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Tonga. Information on all primary administrative regions in Tonga.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Tonga alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Tonga

There are 5 regions in Tonga in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Tonga
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
'Eua Eua1.5,016`Ohonua ‘Ohonua1,241
Ha`apai Ha‘apai2.7,570Pangai Pangai1,738
Niuas Niuas3.1,652Hihifo Hihifo815
Tongatapu Tongatapu4.70,319Nuku'alofa Nuku‘alofa22,400
Vava`u Vava‘u5.14,928Neiafu Neiafu4,320